SBCTA Board Elects 2020-2021 Leadership

June 8, 2020
2020-2021 SBCTA President elect Frank Navarro

The SBCTA Board of Directors elected Colton Mayor Frank Navarro as Board President and Barstow Mayor Julie McIntyre as Vice President at their June Board of Directors meeting.

Mayor Navarro served as Board Vice-President for the 2019-2020 year. He was elected Vice-President in December 2018, following Grand Terrace Mayor Darcy McNaboe ascending to Board President after County Supervisor James stepped down to take a seat in the California State Assembly. President Navarro has served on the Colton City Council since 2012, he was elected Mayor in 2018 and has served on the SBCTA Board since 2013. The Board of Directors also elected Barstow Mayor Julie Hackbarth-McItnyre to serve as Board Vice-President for the 2020-2021 year. Mayor McIntyre was elected to the Barstow City Council in 2006, she was elected Mayor in 2012 and has served on the SBCTA Board since 2009.

Loading icon