SBCTA Selects Board Leaders for the 2021-2022 Year

June 7, 2021

At the June meeting, the SBCTA Board of Directors elected San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors Chairman Curt Hagman to serve as Board President for the 2021-2022 year and Town of Apple Valley Council Member Art Bishop to serve as Vice President.

Director Hagman is the current Vice President of SBCTA and Chair of the Metro Valley Study Session. The President-elect previously served on the Chino Hills City Council and the State Assembly for the 60th Assembly District. He was elected Supervisor for San Bernardino County’s Fourth District in 2014 and elected by his fellow Supervisors to serve as Chairman in 2019. Chairman Hagman has been a vocal proponent of using new technologies to bring innovative transportation projects to San Bernardino County and was the driving force behind SBCTA’s proposed sub-surface tunnel project to connect Ontario International Airport (ONT) to the Metrolink station in Rancho Cucamonga, linking ONT passengers to public transit.

The Board of Directors also elected Town of Apple Council Member Art Bishop to serve as Board Vice President for the 2021-2022 year. Director Bishop was elected to the Apple Valley Town Council in 2012 and serves as Vice-Chair of SBCTA’s Mountain Desert Policy Committee.  The Vice President-elect is a Veteran of the United States Army and worked 35 years with the Apple Valley Fire Protection District where he served as Fire Chief.

Loading icon